Replies

simsunbidden answered your question:Baby Blue Blinds

Yes, I get this too. It sucks. I don’t know if there is a fix

@jenba and @napoleonfrost offered up the advice of turning on MOO and then taking away the window, placing the curtain/window decor and then reseating the window in place as a workaround. I have yet to confirm if it does indeed work because I had to take the twins to a magic show a the library today. I’m about to go and play when they take their nap, so I’ll confirm or deny later.

This has to be the most annoying side effect of the new ‘dynamic’ lighting I’ve seen though. And it’s only on the ONE LOT I use the most in the game. Any place else it probably woudn’t have bothered me so much. (Okay, maybe Archimedes’ houseboat would have been a close second.)

Ah, well. C’est la vie when you play Sims. I’m used to them adding stuff on and then weird bugs happening. 😛

Leave a Reply

